Skip to content

Bibliomancy

April 24, 2013

I know I’ve been silent lately, and there’s a reason.

I’ve been reevaluating my writing career. I realized at some point that I stopped being the amateur writer that I was and have been moving towards building a professional career. This blog was started some time ago when I was at a different point in my life and I wanted different things out of a blog. It’s gone through so many changes that it’s kind of a mess. It no longer really represents me.

After a lot of thought, I’ve decided to start afresh.

New Blog

My new blog, Bibliomancy, can be found at alisonjmckenzie.wordpress.com. From the blog description:

Welcome to Bibliomancy, a blog featuring articles and news in the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres specifically aimed at writers.

If this seems like something that would interest you, I encourage you to go take a look, but there’s no obligation. Thank you for all of your likes, comments, and support. Writing at Midnight will still be here as a resource, but it won’t be updated. Additionally, some of the topics that I addressed in this blog will be readdressed afresh in the new blog, but only those that were very important to me. For the most part, it will be new material.

Thank you and best wishes,

Alison

From → General Advice

2 Comments
  1. Best of luck to you Alison and kudos for embracing a new direction.

Leave a Reply

